How do I immunize and worm my own puppies?

I have 12 puppies and am interested in saving money. I am a nurse so this should be easy for me to do. Any ideas on where to get the supplies?

I have 12 puppies and am interested in saving money. I am a nurse so this should be easy for me to do. Any ideas on where to get the supplies?...
    Other Pet Discussions : How do I immunize and worm my own puppies?...

• How do I immunize and worm my own puppies?

How do I immunize and worm my own puppies? Other Pet Discussions
      I have 12 puppies and am interested in saving money. I am a nurse so this should be easy for me to do. Any ideas on where to get the supplies?

How do I immunize and worm my own puppies? Other Pet Discussions
    • go to a farm store (tractor supply) ext they have 7 and 8 ways shots you can also get wormer there.they can help you. TO GIVE THE SHOT JUST GIVE IT UNDER THE SKIN ON THE BACK OF THEIR NECK. I HOPE THIS HELPED.

• Most vets have a standard rate for examining a litter of puppies. In my area it is about $30. Your puppies should be examined by a vet and follow his/her recommendations. They will often give a reduced rate (for shots) for a litter or may offer payment options.Puppy Shots: First year shots (3) can be purchased at rural feed stores (go where the people w/horses and cattle go) and some pet stores. Some vets will also sell the shots to an experienced handler. Ask your vet.Wormers: It is very difficult to get rid of some types of worms in puppies and they spread quickly, so I would suggest getting this from your vet. It is not required that they administer, but they have what works the best. Also available at feed stores and pet stores.Rabies Shots: When the time comes, this must be administered by the vet in order to recieve documentation (required in most or all states).