How much longer w/ puppy food?

How much longer should a 13 week old Rottweiler be on puppy food.If so what kind, also if not what is the best kind she should be on.In the future what steps of dog food should i get ? Sorry I know it sounds odd but im new to dogs trying to learn the…

How much longer should a 13 week old Rottweiler be on puppy food.If so what kind, also if not what is the best kind she should be on.In the future what steps of dog food should i get ? Sorry I know it sounds odd but im new to dogs trying to learn the…...
    General Dog Discussions : How much longer w/ puppy food?...

• How much longer w/ puppy food?

How much longer w/ puppy food? General Dog Discussions
      How much longer should a 13 week old Rottweiler be on puppy food.If so what kind, also if not what is the best kind she should be on.In the future what steps of dog food should i get ? Sorry I know it sounds odd but im new to dogs trying to learn the best to get for her. :)

How much longer w/ puppy food? General Dog Discussions
    • You should change a puppy to adult food when they are 9months to one year. After the puppy is 9mons to one year you should get her on an adult formula. As far for the best pet food for her there are various opinions. Your best bet would be to ask your vet as well for any other questions you have. Most vets would be all too happy to help out with your questions.We raised our puppy on pedigree puppy formula. I liked Nutro dog food for our older dogs.I hope you know what you're getting into with a Rottweiler. We had a half Rott who was also half blue healer she grew to between 65 and 95lbs. Rotties love to eat so make sure you follow the feeding instructions on the back of the food bag. My girlfriend owns two Rotties her female is about 100 lbs and the male is closer to 120 lbs.