What are the needs for my 6 week old shih tzu?

i get my new 6 week old shih tzu in 3 days and the pup hasn't gotten any of his shots yet. So i was wondering what are the exact things i need to start with at the vet? I'm new at owning a dog and i just want a heads up before i go to the vet. Thanks…

i get my new 6 week old shih tzu in 3 days and the pup hasn't gotten any of his shots yet. So i was wondering what are the exact things i need to start with at the vet? I'm new at owning a dog and i just want a heads up before i go to the vet. Thanks…...
    General Dog Discussions : What are the needs for my 6 week old shih tzu?...

• What are the needs for my 6 week old shih tzu?

What are the needs for my 6 week old shih tzu? General Dog Discussions
      i get my new 6 week old shih tzu in 3 days and the pup hasn't gotten any of his shots yet. So i was wondering what are the exact things i need to start with at the vet? I'm new at owning a dog and i just want a heads up before i go to the vet. Thanks folks!i figured it was too soon for it to leave its mom...but i wouldn't buy a pup without its shots, my aunts dog had puppies and shes just giving me one...but she doesnt have time to take all 6 puppies to the vet so she's trying to sell them/give them away.

What are the needs for my 6 week old shih tzu? General Dog Discussions
    • For one thing, the breeder is selling the pup too young. Also you should not buy from a breeder who does not take the pups to the vet to be checked, and shots and wormings have been started. You may end up getting a very sick puppy.For supplies you will need food, water/feed bowls, toys, blankets, a bed or crate, puppy pads, a leash and a collar.