Would a senior dog be good for a first time dog owner?

I've been wanting to adopt a dog. I have NO experience in owning a dog. I want my first dog to "teach" me as much as I love and care for it. The quote "With age comes wisdom" pops into my head.What are the pros and cons of adopting a senior dog over a…

I've been wanting to adopt a dog. I have NO experience in owning a dog. I want my first dog to "teach" me as much as I love and care for it. The quote "With age comes wisdom" pops into my head.What are the pros and cons of adopting a senior dog over a…...
    General Dog Discussions : Would a senior dog be good for a first time dog owner?...

• Would a senior dog be good for a first time dog owner?

Would a senior dog be good for a first time dog owner? General Dog Discussions
      I've been wanting to adopt a dog. I have NO experience in owning a dog. I want my first dog to "teach" me as much as I love and care for it. The quote "With age comes wisdom" pops into my head.What are the pros and cons of adopting a senior dog over a younger dog as a first time owner?

Would a senior dog be good for a first time dog owner? General Dog Discussions
    • A senior dog is create for the first time dog owner. A senior will already be potty trained for one thing. They settle into a new environment quickly. http://www.aspca.org/adoption/adoption-tips/reasons-to-adopt-an-older-dog.aspx