What dog breed would be best for me?

I'm a single grad-student with a medium size apartment. I have time to groom once a week and exercise requirements are not a problem since I'm a runner. The most important factor being that I have a lot of friends coming through my apartment so it…

I'm a single grad-student with a medium size apartment. I have time to groom once a week and exercise requirements are not a problem since I'm a runner. The most important factor being that I have a lot of friends coming through my apartment so it…...
    Dog Breed Discussions : What dog breed would be best for me?...

• What dog breed would be best for me?

What dog breed would be best for me? Dog Breed Discussions
      I'm a single grad-student with a medium size apartment. I have time to groom once a week and exercise requirements are not a problem since I'm a runner. The most important factor being that I have a lot of friends coming through my apartment so it would have to be a dog that got along well with strange people without jumping all over them. Note: I'm not really into toy breeds.

What dog breed would be best for me? Dog Breed Discussions
    • well, you are not into the toy breed, you don't need a big dog that is for sure, so that narrow's it down to a medium, or a small dog. Do a search on google, and see what types of dogs are sociable which arent. and what ones will accept more of an apartment life (not needing much of going out doors running)Cocker SpanielWestieRat TerrierPomerianBoston TerrierAre a few that I can come up with that will work for you.