my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound puppy any advice?

my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound female puppy. my girlfriend grew up with basset hounds and knows all about them, however I am kind of new with this type of dog. What can I expect from this type of dog? What should I do? what shouldn't I do…

my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound female puppy. my girlfriend grew up with basset hounds and knows all about them, however I am kind of new with this type of dog. What can I expect from this type of dog? What should I do? what shouldn't I do…...
    Dog Breed Discussions : my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound puppy any advice?...

• my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound puppy any advice?

my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound puppy any advice? Dog Breed Discussions
      my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound female puppy. my girlfriend grew up with basset hounds and knows all about them, however I am kind of new with this type of dog. What can I expect from this type of dog? What should I do? what shouldn't I do around this dog? Any advice for me would be great.

my girlfriend has a 2 month old basset hound puppy any advice? Dog Breed Discussions
    • Basset's are super stubborned, consistency is the key. in house breaking, they need exercise or else they will be hyper, a very loving dog they are great pets over all. good luck.

• Its nothing different from having a different breed of puppy. All the bassets i have come into contact with are big lovies. They love attention but they will eat EVERYTHING and i mean everything. One of our fellow vet techs has one and she had to bring him in on christmas eve because he ate the presents which contained razors.