What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex?

I'm in the process of moving into a new apartment where I will be bringing my service dog. He began predicting my seizures and became a self taught service animal. I never had any training done with him and therefore no paperwork. I'm not really sure…

What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex?

I'm in the process of moving into a new apartment where I will be bringing my service dog. He began predicting my seizures and became a self taught service animal. I never had any training done with him and therefore no paperwork. I'm not really sure…...
    Dogs Training Discussions : What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex?...

• What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex?

What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex? Dogs Training Discussions
      I'm in the process of moving into a new apartment where I will be bringing my service dog. He began predicting my seizures and became a self taught service animal. I never had any training done with him and therefore no paperwork. I'm not really sure what I need to provide for my new apartment manager to prove that he is a service dog. Any one know the laws in Oregon regarding this?

What do I need to provide to prove my dog is a service dog at new apartment complex? Dogs Training Discussions
    • If you have a documented disability and can demonstrate that he is trained in one or more tasks to mitigate that disability, then you are legal and good to go. If the manager questions it, a doctor's note may clear the air. There is no legitimate service dog certification organization in the US, and certification is not required by law.